Beaded Dreams

This afternoon you gave me a bracelet. A simple beaded one. It means more than all the precious stones in the world.

Your mom was holding onto it for you, with the intention that you will give it to the woman you love one day.
I am in awe of you. How you love. How you waited. I know that you love me unconditionally; you want whats best for me.


My daughter is asleep now. Her smart mouth just gets me every time.
You gave me a bracelet for her too.

I want you to be happy and have all that you dream about.

It doesnt seem right to give it to her.
At the time when you made the bracelets, you were longing for a person to love. To have a daughter with that person.
As crazy as it sounds, I dont want you to give up on your dream; that would break my heart. When you look at me with love, I want to make all of it happen for you.

The little bracelet is still in my cupboard. Maybe one day I will give it to the little girl it is intended for.

Dream your dreams, my dreamer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started